top of page

Our COmmisioners

South Mason Fire & Rescue operates under the legislative authority of three fire commissioners, each elected to six-year overlapping terms.  The Board of Fire Commissioners is responsible for establishing key policy, setting levies, developing and adopting the annual budget, reviewing and approving contracts, and appointing a fire chief.



Dean Hirschi

Greg sypnicki

bottom of page